• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

New and nervous - yep thats me!

M

mollycat

Founding Member
Good afternoon ALL.

Just thought i would introduce myself - I am new to MHF and have posted on the Conversion Disorder section and documented a brief journey that lead me to join your wonderful forum on there in reply to JibbaJabba's post, a relief to find somewhere to share all this after years of being in the closet so to speak!

I had been suffering from suspected Neurological Disease suggestive of MS for quite some years but after many false starts it seems a diagnosis is more likely of CONVERSION DISORDER........a disorder where a person gets symptoms which suggest a serious disease of the brain or nerves (a M.S type neurological disease) but it is actually my brain converting past events or stresses into psychological illness, I know, I know, sounds wierd even to me but i am hopeful of a treatment and help from my upcoming psychiatric assessment in mid july.

I would like to say thank you to all those who have welcomed me and helped me feel much less "alone" I really appreciate it.

So here I am! Hello to you all and thank you xx

Mollycat:hug:

Rorschach

Rorschach

Founding Member
Hiya Mollycat... :welcome:

M

mollycat

Founding Member
Thanks for the welcome guys, hope you are all well this evening.

Take care Mollycat

:grouphug:

M

mollycat

Founding Member
HI Dollit,

Thank you yes I am well this evening, just worrying a little about what to expect from the psychiatric assessment, really not sure what to expect and though I may post a thred re: experience of it etc?? but not sure wiether its appropriate to ask, don't want to upset anyone i am just curious and cannot shake the feeling of "doom" about it all.