• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Need help

D

Dwig

Hi,

I am in my late 20s and I have thought about killing myself several times in the past 2 weeks and it won't stop. I have communicated this to my partner, the suicide hotline and others but there does not seem to be any way out. I have recently come to the conclusion that my future is ruined. I am estranged from my family, however I was lucky enough to be taken in by my partner's family. They're very poor so life has been all grind (not that it was not before). I thought that my life would turn around if I got a masters degree, a good job and then maybe I would be able to live my life independently. That doesn't look like it is going to happen for the next 10 years (if that). That masters is useless for what I want to do, as the estrangement and other issues combined with my own stupidity have left me with grades that are lacking. I cannot use it for what it was intended and I am doomed to an office position I hate, unable to save, unable to travel when Covid lifts, unable to see friends, unable to keep up with friends or achieve anything I'll ever be proud of.