• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Need a friend

Honeyshadow

Honeyshadow

Hi, I’m new, it’s my first time on any forum. My life > husband of 35 years. Three boys who live far away. Two awesome pups who get me through everyday. I can honestly say if it wasn’t for them I’d probably be dead of my own accord. My parents are dead. I have one sister who has stolen from me many times who I do not speak to. I’m a pediatric nurse but has not worked in a year due to a stroke and COVID. I haven’t been the same with retaining stuff in my head. Since New Years my husband got up from the couch around 9 pm went to the bathroom and into bed and yelled out goodnight. We have separate bedrooms because of his work hours and snoring. Every night since then he has shaken my hand goodnight or has yelled out goodnight. That has just exuberated my loneliness and sadness. my parents were bullies and I just can’t get over that, it’s with me forever. I cry and want to die. My last job I was bullied by a co worker for 6 years, I feel it had done a lot of damage. I have one friend who lives five hours away. I’m on anxiety depression medicine. I’ve talked to therapists but still my parents damage I can not forgive. All this hides in my head and comes out everyday.

jajingna

jajingna

Hi, and welcome to the forum.

Honeyshadow

Honeyshadow

Thank you. I’m really hoping it helps. Unfortunately it helps/hurts knowing other are going through this.

L

Loudpipes

Depression, suicide idealization and so much more. I've been divorced from my husband for a year now

L

Loudpipes

Where are you from? I live in Florida with my dog Marley. He is my buddy

Honeyshadow

Honeyshadow