My partner broke up with me and disclosed mental health issues as part of reason

F

fightorflight

Hi All,

This is my first time posting to any forum, it's been a rough couple of days and I could really use some feedback and encouragement.

My boyfriend of over a year broke up with me suddenly two days ago. Overall from my perspective our relationship was great-- I have never felt the connection I have with him with anyone else. Our similar sense of humor and the weird world the two of us created together was amazing and I have never been more sure that the relationship had the potential to last a lifetime. That is not to say it didn't have its issues, as all relationships do, but I didn't see any be all end all major problems and most time spent together was enjoyable. I'm devastated and really struggling to accept what happened as it was so sudden and I thought our relationship overall was pretty great.