• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

My misdiagnosis

Pasztecik

Pasztecik

I'm a shy, introverted person that's happiest when alone. If it is nurture and not nature, I guess my personality was shaped by the fact that I live in a village. Zero friends, no one to talk to, no social life at all, weekdays end at 6:30 pm when the last bus leaves the town, on Sat at 4 pm and there's nothing on Sun. I had to adapt to this and not enjoy social gatherings. I'd go to school, then home and spend the rest of the day by myself, reading books and watching tv.

I'm also a teacher and I question my decision so often, not just bc kids these days are so disrespectful and awful. I have to basically perform in front of an audience that's not really engaged, entertain them and constantly meet new people, talk to them and what's even worse, talk to them on the phone. I wish I could just leave everything and move into a tiny cottage in the woods, far away from people and never have to introduce myself again. My surname means a loaf of bread, years of bullying that gave me.

I don't wear make-up and dress casually. I look younger than my age and changing those things might have helped, but I don't want to attract attention.

I also never flirt with anyone. I guess it's the combination of my looking younger, my lack fo sexy clothes and make-up that discourages any men from approaching me, except for creeps.

When I feel a strong emotion, it's hard to stop it. Like, my parcel was damaged yesterday and I'll be sad about it for a week, no matter if sth nice happens. I also hide my emotions from other people, it's super rare for me to cry in public and when sb offends me, I try to remain calm.