• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

My job

S

Shay94

Been a while since I made a post myself bout my mental health as I've been commenting on other people's stories/situations etc. But I can't hold this in anymore, my anxiety is thru the roof atm with my bosses plus trying to go back to normalcy after COVID-19, I'll try not to rant too long but apologize if I do...

I work in the animal industry at a cattery (boarding facility for cats, for those that's never heard of one). I've been getting the Jobkeeper allowance thing from Centrelink. Don't get me wrong, I love my job and working with animals but my bosses are ridiculous to work for. They've been open for 30+ years with huge clientele but in the 4 years I've been working there, I've known 12 employees who've left due to my bosses, they do not communicate with each other so we're often getting told to do one thing by one boss & the other one will tell us to do it completely different (husband/wife btw). I've had co-workers come up n tell me before they left that this place is toxic, no one here has lasted too long, they don't trust their staff to do their job or shit like that.