• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

My experience, how do I get over it

S

Sheisstrong

Hi everyone this is my first time on this. I am having quite a difficult time, my younger sister (24) tried to take her life 2 months ago, I was the only one at home at the time and the only one that was going to be able to find her to stop her, I'm not going to into much detail but I lost my mum 7 years ago which was nothing compared to how bad this day was, honestly don't ever want to go through anything like it.

Thankfully my sister is now doing so so well she is really fighting for life and she has taken the plunge to go to Australia and I am so so proud of her. She and I have spent approximately 5 years singing together and tried to make a career out of it and we are closer than close so although I am so happy for her to go to Australia I just can't stop crying about her going and this wee dream we had together ending.

I know things could be so different and she could be dead but I'm just going to miss her so much. I also suffer from high anxieties about people going away as when I was 22 I went to Australia which was meant to last 2 years but my mum died while I was there so I had to come home. I'm also finding it hard to get over her suicide attempt and I'm constantly on edge.

I know it sounds like I'm on a complete rant but I'm just so sick of always feeling sad, worried, anxious and wanting to cry all the time. If anyone has any advice I'd appreciate it. 💓

Eleison

Eleison

Do you have anyone to talk to at all?

S

Sheisstrong

Do you have anyone to talk to at all?