• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

My dad has now caused me to get anxiety attacks

M

Msy

Im at breaking point with him

When i graduated he told me that "he could have gotten a degree if he wanted to"

When i got a promotion he told me that "he did better than me with work" (he hasnt had a job in over 20 years and even when he worked he was always getting fired)

A cousin i wasnt close to commited suicide a few years ago. My cousins mother (my dads sister) was always pretty awful to my cousin but took the buscuit after he died by:
- claiming my cousin didnt have a son to gain ownership of his house
- accuse my cousins fiance in court of causing him to do it
- lied about telling him she wished she had an abortion a little time before it happened
-wrote to a local newspaper saying how close they were and to donate to some charity page she was running but no one knows where the funds are
-got his kids mum fired from work by going in drunk and causing a scene

(The list goes on but id be here forever and she isnt the point anyway)

Tbh she was disgusting. We all understood she was grieving but she completely made a mockery out of the whole situation.

She berated my dad and anyone else who told her she was wronf and my dad wanted me to stick up for him. So i did.

To this day i still get the occasional nasty message off her, not that she gets a reply and my dad has made up with her and is happily letting her name call me.

He now tells me i shouldnt have said anythint even though he did because she was upset (she did stuff like this before but i never denied it was going to hurt her and absolutely would never wish that on anyone)
So now i guess i kinda feel guilty for that too until one of the messages pop up again.