• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Mind/Body Tips for Head/Neck Problems.

T

'The One'

Hi everybody, I'm new to this message board, but I have some information I'd like to share with people who may be suffering from mental problems. One problem you might have is that you feel you may have 'left the light' so to speak. Well, to not feel so awful in the day, apart from sorting out the thing that's bothering you, you may want to follow the point in your head round the back of your skull so that you see the 'light you left' some time ago and then allow the light(s) to come together in front of you so that you can focus a bit better. This may sound like gibberish but to someone with a certain mental problem, this may make sense. It makes you feel more comfortable with your body, but to truly take away the problem, it may be a personal thing that you know the answer to, deep down, which is most likely what you have to do to feel better.

If you have no idea what I'm talking about, please do not get involved in it, I wouldn't want you to get the problem yourself by getting too involved. Also, I find that you can push heaviness off your head by continually keeping your head forward, tilted and by pushing with pressure from your eyes facing forward, pushing the heaviness off the main top area of your head. It's best to keep your head up though if you are not already affected mentally. I'd like to add that if you are having trouble with keeping your body and head together, you probably need to use your eyes more (hint). You may need to follow a point in your head back so that you look down (or up) so that you can see a bit more comfortably. Also, you could try focusing your one eye in and/or out so that you feel yourself and your view pull out of your problem…