• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Microdosing elemental lithium taking lithoum orotate

• Thread starter normanis domesticus
  • Start date
N

normanis domesticus

Hi, I suffer from bipolar disorder type 2 and am trying to manage my mood swings by microdosing elemental lithium by taking lithium orotate. Does any one out there have any experience in treating their manic depression doing this?

Tawny

Tawny

Forum Guide
I don't recommend it but others might. I was advised not to use it and to only take what a doctor prescribed.

Avolitionist

Avolitionist

At one point my prescribing practitioner suggested a multivitamin with a micro dose of lithium. I didn’t take it, so I can offer nothing more.

HLon99

HLon99

Dear normainis domesticus,

I have no experience with Lithium Orotate nor lithium proper as a matter of fact. That being said, I have tried my fair share of alternative treatments and self medication and I can tell you for sure, at best they do nothing at worst they cause harm.