• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Messed up

A

Ali50n

Hi I'm very new to this and really would appreciate any help!

I am really messed up with all the psychiatrists,cpn's,doc's, addiction worker etc all telling me I have different things wrong with me and it's cracking me up!

I apparently have a personality disorder, bipolar affective disorder, nbi disorder etc. and I have no idea how to help myself!

My latest psychiatrist said that it is important that I am not given a diagnosis as when I was told I was bipolar I tried to commit suicide, I cracked up! I wanted to be told that when I stopped drinking I would be 'cured' I would be 'normal' whatever that is.

I have self medicated with alcohol since I was 12 and assumed all my problems were caused by this. I got help for this a year ago and all my problems were even worse. Alcohol has damaged all my organs etc and nervous system. I have all the usual illnesses an alcoholic has which I can deal with no problem. But dealing with my head is impossible for me.

I started self harming, attempting suicide etc.
I can't handle reality and I can't drink. I am on fluoxetine and seroquel (quitiapiene) which is ok sometimes but when my head is talking to me and it won't shut up the medication is useless. I hate valium etc so I won't take them.
I don't know what to do. Please help!!!!!

MarlieeB

ACCOUNT CLOSED
:welcome: to the forum.

It's in the early hours in the UK where the majority of the members come from so if you don't get that many replies at first please don't be dishearted.

Marliee x

Purple Chaos

Purple Chaos

Hi Alison and welcome to the forum.

It sounds as though you're having a really rough time with things at the moment.