• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

    If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

    Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Mental health TV shows - Sat 21/11/2020 to Fri 27/11/2020

G

gobrien

Well-known member
Founding Member
Joined
May 8, 2008
Messages
1,068
Mental health TV shows - Sat 21/11/2020 to Fri 27/11/2020


Saturday

6pm, The Dark Angel - The Brokenwood Mysteries, Drama channel. A couple stumble upon the body of an elderly man in the old hospital wing of an abandoned mental health facility, strapped to a gurney with electrodes connected to his temples.


10pm, Ghost Asylum, Discovery Science. Apparent hauntings at abandoned mental homes




Sunday

11:30am, Dr Sanjay Gupta, the CNN news channel. General health magazine show, often has mental health items



1.15pm, Wishful Drinking, Sky Documentaries channel. The mental health problems of Star Wars actress Carrie Fisher



3pm, Columbo - A Deadly State of Mind, 5 USA. A psychiatrist, who specializes in hypnosis, murders the husband of his mistress and convinces her to lie to the police; it's up to Lt. Columbo to discover the truth.



6.45pm, Robin Williams - Come Inside My Mind, Sky Documentaries channel



8pm, Kenneth Williams - In His Own Words, Channel 5. The gay comedian who suffered from depression



9pm, Bull, Fox. Brilliant, brash, and charming, Dr. Bull is the ultimate puppet master as he combines psychology, human intuition, and high-tech data to learn what makes jurors, attorneys, witnesses, and the accused tick.



1.35am, Quincy - Into the Murdering Mind, ITV 4. A family is violently murdered in their own home. The man arrested is a schizophrenic who blames everything on The Beast, an alter ego inside his head who can take him over if he stops taking his medication. Quincy thinks that he could be making it all up to get off on an insanity plea and tries to prove his theory.




Monday night

1am, My Crazy Ex, Lifetime channel.



Tuesday

9pm, Prodigal Son, Sky 1. Drama series - Silence Of The Lambs rip off



9pm, Driving Force, Sky Sports Arena. Female athletes discuss mental health and the price of success.



10pm, Out Of Her Mind, BBC 2. Surreal sitcom series with Sara Pascoe




Wednesday

5:30pm, Leading Women, CNN. Profiling current influential women who have made it to the top in their fields. Leading Women connects you to extraordinary women of our time. Each month, we meet two women at the top of their field, exploring their careers, lives and ideas.

Watch online - Leading Women



11:45pm, Step into the Ring, BBC 1. 4 part series following aspiring young pro-wrestlers from Norwich, with gym owner and trainer and promoter Zak Knight on hand to help them every step of the way. The job Zak is doing is soon revealed to have real value, especially when it comes to the wannabes he trains with anxiety issues, autism, and even sight loss.



Thursday

8:30am, Dr Sanjay Gupta, the CNN news channel. General health magazine show, often has mental health items



Radio Cardiff every Thursday at 1:30 to 3pm. Well Waves - mental health radio show. Well Waves explores experiences of mental health and is made by volunteers from VCS Pave The Way who have the perspective of 'lived experience' and features true life stories; interviews; features and covers a range of performing & creative Arts. Radio show introduced by co presenters Jay Walker and Jen Ashton.

Listen to all episodes on Mixcloud here - www.mixcloud.com/BeingWell/



5pm, The Fugitive - Approach with Care, CBS Justice. Secretly working at a carnival, Dr Kimble under an assumed name befriends a mentally disabled man, who is himself also wanted by the police when he fled his home before he could be sent to an institution.

The series is a bit far fetched the way Kimble keeps escaping in every episode.


these 2 other relevant episodes were on recently;

The 2130 - (in an early example of psychological profiling) a computer scientist, appalled to discover that his chauffeur was actually Dr Kimble who has just fled on discovery, uses his new state-of-the-art computer to assist Gerard and predict Kimble's movements from city to city.

online here (made in black and white) - www.youtube.com/watch?v=A_S3blMI_jQ

(Just running away across that remote Californian field mere seconds before those 2 deputy sheriffs arrived surely wouldn't work overall - he wouldn't get very far on foot and would be visible for miles to the posse of officers that would quickly be gathered - and note too how in haste he drops that big bag that a sniffer dog could then use too)


The Sharp Edge of Chivalry - employed as a janitor in several adjacent buildings, Dr Kimble befriends a troubled youth in one building who steals a key from him to attack a woman in her apartment.

online here (made in colour) - www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHKaNZ48_rs

(Yes the detective played by Richard Anderson is a bit slow in that one - first he doesn't ask about any boyfriend the victim might have - pretty much the whole block saw her with him earlier - and second he doesn't check the photo of Kimble that fellow officer Gerald has with him and so only realises that Kimble is the janitor he spoke to earlier in the building when the female witness confirms it).

By this stage in the series it is completely normal for the police to seal off several buildings and start searching them whilst Kimble is somehow able to repeatedly move back and forth from room to room inside without being caught - hell the guy who catches him in that second one doesn't just shout out the window to the assembled police in the street below but decides to ring up the HQ instead.



Friday

7pm, A Special School, BBC 2. Working at Ysgol y Deri special school is one of the most emotionally-demanding jobs in the teaching profession.


10pm, Bull, Fox. Brilliant, brash, and charming, Dr. Bull is the ultimate puppet master as he combines psychology, human intuition, and high-tech data to learn what makes jurors, attorneys, witnesses, and the accused tick.



Daily

8.05am, Frasier, Channel 4. The psychiatrist abandons his bar-propping in Boston (a heavily Irish descendant city in the north eastern USA) in favour of presenting a radio show in Seattle (a more Hippie influenced city in the north west). However, his new life is thrown into upheaval when his father moves in with him - followed by his apparently psychic care assistant Daphne.

(There are just over 260 episodes and it runs in double-bills at 9am daily)
 
N

NoOne5

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
1,551
Location
USA
Thanks for sharing
 
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 12/6/2021 to Fri 18/6/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 5/6/2021 to Fri 11/6/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 29/5/2021 to Fri 4/6/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 22/5/2021 to Fri 28/5/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 15/5/2021 to Fri 21/5/2021 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 8/5/2021 to Fri 14/5/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 1/5/2021 to Fri 7/5/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 24/4/2021 to Fri 30/4/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 17/4/2021 to Fri 23/4/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 3/4/2021 to Fri 9/4/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 27/3/2021 to Fri 2/4/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 20/3/2021 to Fri 26/3/2021 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 13/3/2021 to Fri 19/3/2021 Mental Health Events 2
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 6/3/2021 to Fri 12/3/2021 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 27/2/2021 to Fri 5/3/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 20/2/2020 to Fri 26/2/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 13/2/2020 to Fri 19/2/2020 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 6/2/2021 to Fri 12/2/2021 Mental Health Events 3
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 30/1/2021 to Fri 5/2/2021 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 23/1/2021 to Fri 29/1/2021 Mental Health Events 3
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 16/1/2021 to Fri 22/1/2021 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 2/1/2021 to Fri 8/1/2021 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 12/12/2020 to Fri 18/12/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 5/12/2020 to Fri 11/12/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 14/11/2020 to Fri 20/11/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 7/11/2020 to Fri 13/11/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 31/10/2020 to Fri 6/11/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 24/10/2020 to Fri 30/10/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 17/10/2020 to Fri 23/10/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 3/10/2020 to Fri 9/10/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 26/9/2020 to Fri 2/10/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 19/9/2020 to Fri 25/9/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 13/9/2020 to Fri 18/9/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 5/9/2020 to Fri 11/9/2020 Mental Health Events 2
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 29/8/2020 to Fri 4/9/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 22/8/2020 to Fri 28/8/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 15/8/2020 to Fri 21/8/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 8/8/2020 to Fri 14/8/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 1/8/2020 to Fri 7/8/2020 Mental Health Events 2
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 25/7/2020 to Fri 31/7/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 18/7/2020 to Fri 24/7/2020 Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 11/7/2020 to Fri 17/7/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 4/7/2020 to Fri 10/7/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 27/6/2020 to Fri 3/7/2020 Mental Health Events 0
G Mental health TV shows - Sat 20/6/2020 to Fri 26/6/2020 Mental Health Events 0
Tawny Mental Health Awareness Mental Health Events 1
G Mental health TV over the festive period Mental Health Events 1

Similar threads

Top