me myself and anxiety

Y

YunaAlessa

Hi guys,
i am 30 years old and did not had any issues with anxiety or panic attacks.
almost 3 years ago my soon to be ex husband brought me and my daughter to the Us.My trauma journey started.Short financial abuse ,physical abuse,mental abuse,sexual abuse..thank god i made it out 1 1/2 years ago.But when the trauma stopped the anxiety started.Bad thought i am afraid to drive (even though i do it every day) but it is challangin.Anxiety and panic attacks is what i have.At this point i am thinking about medical therapy because it gets worse and worse.I just got some genexa which is more an natural thing for anxiety (i think it might be a little too late for me because i am pretty much on the edge but i want to try) and if not i want to see what you guys are taking and what really helps.I was a physician assistant which led me to be a hypochondric aswell so yeah...i deceided that i need to get better and i want to get better.

thank you for reading this.

have a wonderful day

H

Helena1

Forum Safety Team
Welcome to the forum.
Do you mean meds or therapy when you say medical therapy?
You have been though a lot so I would have though some therapy would help you a lot.

Bizzarebitrary

Bizzarebitrary

Hi and welcome!

I think it's a great idea to speak with a doctor. If your anxiety is intolerable you may be prescribed a medication for the short term. And I also think talk therapy to work through the traumas will be very effective.

You've been through so much and it is completely normal that the traumas have created some difficult psychological symptoms. Please be kind to yourself and patient, too. We're here to listen if you want to share some more. Reading the stories of others who are struggling can be helpful if you feel alone.

Wishing you some peace and relief.

Y

YunaAlessa

thank you for being kind and welcoming
i have been in therapy for 7 months...it helped but running thoughts and anxiety are still an issue.