• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Me again, boyfriend and trust

B

Bathfiller

I do feel that I’m writing here a lot, oh well.
Well I had yet another fight with him. I came home from work. I work in retail. And apparently I smelled like perfume. I don’t wear any myself. I couldn’t smell a thing on me. He ordered me to take a shower immediate when we got inside. And when I tried to explain that yes we do sell perfume, and people are trying tester there and so on. He didn’t believe me, sayd thinks two minutes and get your lies straight and then tell me the lies.
When I tried to continue with the story that I work with girls and we have in the back bunch of old testers and it was valentines day and someone may have put perfume on, I don’t know. I really don’t know how I smelled. Never have I before smelled after work. He sayd if I don’t shut up right now he’s gonna get dressed and go outside. So I stopped saying anything.
and now I don’t know what to do. I already have strong anxiety and I know I’m not well,I’m not happybut I am happy with him, I never ever wanna be without him.
I’m just so hurt and confused. I’m hurt that he’s hurting himself by believing what he comes up in his head. I’m hurt that this hurts me.
what advice anyone has? Anything?
Hopefully you had good weekend.

J

JeanPierre

Nothing you tell him will be enough.
He's damaged and you cannot fix that.

(Only he can do the work on himself)

B

Bathfiller