• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Mad or possessed?

SarahD

SarahD

I am starting to wonder if there is any such thing as mental illness, I think diagnoses are just a way of categorising things. And they always get it wrong/change their minds. And the treatments don't work.

I went into a church near the hotel the other day. I didn't stay long because it was unbearably crowded. But I heard a reading about possession. I started thinking about it, I used to believe in that kind of stuff when I was young. I started to wonder if I could be possessed and the more I thought about it the more I thought maybe that's what is happening to me. I have had some really strange experiences at the hotel.

Whatever it is, I have really had enough. I've got MH people off my back for a few weeks I hope, and if I can't sort this out... well it is over.

BillFish

BillFish

I am starting to wonder if there is any such thing as mental illness, I think diagnoses are just a way of categorising things. And they always get it wrong/change their minds. And the treatments don't work.

I went into a church near the hotel the other day. I didn't stay long because it was unbearably crowded. But I heard a reading about possession. I started thinking about it, I used to believe in that kind of stuff when I was young. I started to wonder if I could be possessed and the more I thought about it the more I thought maybe that's what is happening to me. I have had some really strange experiences at the hotel.

Whatever it is, I have really had enough. I've got MH people off my back for a few weeks I hope, and if I can't sort this out... well it is over.