• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Loud voices

doomsayers

doomsayers

I have been diagnosed with borderline personality disorder . But im hearing voices and see people telling me to do bad stuff. Its mainly to self harm and take an overdose. I am trying my best not to listen but they are getting louder. I am scared. I have already self harmed. I need to do it. Im in medication but nothing is helping me i feel no other way out apart from sucide

telepathic_one

telepathic_one

Im not a health professional so I can only give opinions but I think you need to see a physiatrists and get diagnosed it sounds a lot like schizophrenia to me and medicine does help.

doomsayers

doomsayers

Im not a health professional so I can only give opinions but I think you need to see a physiatrists and get diagnosed it sounds a lot like schizophrenia to me and medicine does help.

doomsayers

doomsayers

Thank you. Im on medication and see my psychiatrist. They have said its borderline personality disorder with anxiety disorders and depression.

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
It may help to have a look at these two pages on the forum: Suicidal Crisis and Mental Health Forum - Getting Help about what to do if you're feeling suicidal, or if you need emergency help. I hope you can use the forum for support during this difficult time.

If you’re thinking about suicide and are in immediate danger, please call your local emergency number (i.e. in the UK call 999, in the USA or Canada call 911, in Australia call 000 and in New Zealand call 111) or call the international emergency number of 112.

If you have been affected by the contents of this thread and would like to speak to someone about your feelings you can call one of the following helplines:

In the UK and Ireland, the Samaritans can be contacted on 116 123.