Lost a day to dissociation, how to get the memories back?

E

elanka

Hi,

This might be a bit incoherent, but so is my mind right now. Yesterday went blank for me from about noon onwards and I'd like to know what happened after that. I got a phone call before noon, which was basically a close person venting all their frustrations about me to me, as far as I can remember. It was for a good reason, no doubt, but to me it felt close to mental abuse because I'm not good at handling any emotions at all. My phone says it lasted 3 hours, but I don't remember what was the rest of it about and I'm certainly not going to ask the person! Thank the worlds it doesn't show any other phone calls or messages after that neither on my phone or computer.
My phone also says I've ordered food around 15 but have no recollection of that. Judging by the signs I've eaten it. I was supposed to have a meeting at 19, never made it to it not messaged that friend I'm not able to come (which I would always, always do!).
This morning I woke up at 5 in my yesterday's clothes to a panic I was late from somewhere. Also, there's a palm-size injury on my forearm, neatly cleaned and wrapped up. Looks self-inflicted. No recollection of this. I only have one snippet of memory from yesterday: "I have to do something with my face, can't go out looking like this". That's it :(
I must have dissociated big time, but how to remember what the hell happened during the evening? Any tips?
Right now I feel pretty stupid.

MeropeneM

MeropeneM

ACCOUNT CLOSED
What you experienced wasn't dissociation it was psychosis. What substances have you consumed and in what amount?

SunnyDaze

SunnyDaze