• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

losing my mind

K

kat

Founding Member
hi im new to this,but need to help.i have suffered from depression and anxerty for almost 11 years.i take 150 of velafacine(i think thats how u spell it) a day. i used to self harm and recently started again as my last resort. in the last month i have been having mood swings one moment being ok and the next really depressed.the slightest thing happens and i just fly off the handle.and cry.i just cant cope.i dont want to die or anything like that but feel i cant handle feeling like this.i have on reason to feel like this what makes it worse.i tell my docter and he said i have to just do something to distacked my self.cant seem to be able to do that.my partner only listens if i keep going on at him or just tells me he is to stressed to listen to my problems and says thats what i have got my tablets for.if i want to see my gp i have to book a week before so i cant go on the days i feel bad.any help,advice will be great.:(

D

Dollit

Just because you can't go to see the GP on the days you feel bad doesn't mean to say that you can't talk about the days you feel bad and what happens. The GP will understand that sometimes you have days that are better than others. It is a good idea to have a hobby or do something to try to stop you thinking about things. I walk a lot and do some voluntary work but I also value quiet time when I can just sit and try to be calm. Glad you're here and :welcome:

K

kat

Founding Member