Life is falling apart

A

archer

Hello,

My name is Archer and I am a new member on these forums. I would just like to post a little about my OCD experiences and introduce myself. I am 19 years old, I am a university student, and I have been suffering depression for about 2 years now along with getting a diagnosis of OCD from my therapist at my university. Although I have a new therapist now who is trying to work with me on OCD issues, I feel like my life is falling to pieces. I recently lost my job, boyfriend, and some of my closest friends. In fact, I have been questioning why exactly I'm still around in life still, what exactly is my purpose and do I even have the guts to attain to my dreams? Regarding my experiences in therapy, I have discovered I have suffered OCD since I was a young girl. My first true OCD experience was continuously hurting my mouth when I was very young. I was obsessed with the painful feeling to the point where it sickens me to ever think that I was like that when I was young. Of course it died down. My second experience is was when I spent two years during elementary school literally licking my hands and rubbing them over my eyes because I was experiencing "dryness". I kept repeating the behavior over and over again and my parents did not understand what was going on. My eyes suffered terrible dark circles during those years and no medicine could help them because it was in fact my issue of licking them over and over again that made them dark. But this habit disappeared as well. A habit that I do still have that are the main presentations of my OCD is self harming in other ways and my damn low self esteem. The problem is that ever since I was young, I picked my lips and its almost impossible to stop. I have a disgusting obsession with it and I am even embarrassed to go out in public. But my worse symptom of low self esteem is a big thing tied to my ocd. I have had low self esteem since I was young and I admit that at a very young age till