• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Just want someone who know what it's like.

B

broken1

Hi all. I'm new to this particular forum but not to the disorder. I've known all my life that I was different and pretty weird. I won't go into all of what made me this way, including heredity but if y'all wanna know something, ask away.

My diagnosis was made about six years ago when I was 40. But I've always had the symptoms, just had NO clue it was mental! Lol. I'm high functioning BPD and also bipolar though the BPD is much more prevalent.

I was on antipsychotics until a few months ago. I have a phobia of side effects. And like many before me...thought maybe it just went away. I'm cured...hooray! Lol. I did some DBT. Mostly just let the drug make me an emotionless waste.

I have OCD and major depression as well. I'm the typical chameleon. ..wear that mask well. My biggest problem is trying not to let my issues get me fired. I am a cashier for the biggest retailer in the world...guess who. And I have some of the meanest, nastiest customers alive. You can guess how that affects me.

When looking for a" safe" place on here, I find places for family of BPD ppl. I feel very wary of them. Does anyone else feel" attacked" by them? So I chose this forum because it seems more welcoming to us mental folk. Lol.

My hubby has issues but he doesn't want to discuss any of this. So here I am. I need ppl who know what it's like. I need to be able to talk and have someone listen. I hope y'all will have me...screwed up as I am. Thanks for reading.....

keepsafe

keepsafe

Welcome to the forums!

I hope you enjoy it around here, people are friendly.

Most of us, if not all have mental health issues,a mixed bag but understanding.