• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

just gone mad on myselh

M

mickeymoo

i was feeling so angry and i just strarting slashing at myself i have never done it before but i was so angry some are deep and im in a real mess

Last edited by a moderator:
M

mickeymoo

i think probably most superficial the one on my leg is the deepest and its about 3 mls think they r all stopping bleeding now though but ivenever done this b4

emski

emski

if they are superficial and aren't continuing to bleed, then it sounds like there might not be a need for sutures. if you don't usually self harm, then this doesn't mean that you are going to start regularly self harming. i'm not a regular self harmer, but i have bouts when i am feeling really physically agitated and mixed in my thoughts and emotions. try not to worry

M

mickeymoo

ok thanks, i will have a shower soon so i can see what ive done. the mood i was in has passed but it quite scared me that i did it,

I have a 1st appt with a psychiatrist on thur so the timing is awful!

M

mickeymoo

been a couple of hours now and one is still bleeding its quite deep in my leg but im sure it will be fine. I dont want to tell my psychiatrist though incase he views it that im a danger to myself and tries to get me sectioned

X

xpurplexamyx

Do you have any anti-septic wipes and wound dressing? If it's deep, the most important thing is to make sure it is properly dressed and compressed to stop the bleeding, and keep it free of infection. If in doubt, go to A&E; they'll be able to dress it properly for you.

emski

emski