• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I've got SAD

K

Kake

I'm a 21 year old boy and I have sad. I feel a bit alone and down right now and I found this forum. I just feel like writing something down, don't know if it will be interesting to anyone or whatever. Well here it goes:

I'm an electrician and I used to work in a team with people I felt I could be myself with, but now I'm working alone and I have to do all the talking with strangers and people with "authority" myself. I feel really lonely, and i feel stressed out about doing my job when there's a bunch of strange people there. I feel like they are thinking stuff about me or something and I get kinda "shaky". I'm having trouble sleeping because I'm not really looking forward to go to work the next day. I'm starting to feel very depressed and I'm afraid that this is going to get worse if I don't do something soon. The thing is... I haven't told anyone that I have SAD, people just see me as a shy person, and also I haven't told anyone that I'm feeling depressed. I'm afraid my friends are going to act different towards me. I have had my friends all my life and I want to keep the same relationship we allready have. I don't talk to my family very much and I really don't want to talk to them about it. I know I really should go see a doctor or something but I guess I'm just scared about going.

D

Dollit

If you don't feel that you can't talk to your friends and aren't ready to go to the doctor yet then just join in here when and where you feel suits you best. The forum may just give you enough confidence to manage things better in the real world.

T

tropic