• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

It Just Keeps Getting Worse

JustinS1998

JustinS1998

The pain is too deep.

Every day, I want to kill myself more and more. Its just not worth it at this point.

I just wish I had the courage to go through with it.

I'm just afraid of what will happen to me in the afterlife.

Prince of Cinders

Prince of Cinders

I'm not a medical professional, and I don't want to give either advice, or flowery words, which may do nothing.

I would say that if you're in danger of harming yourself, or need immediate assistance, to call the national suicide prevention hotline at 1-800-273-8255. You can also find them online at this link:

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

Not sure what else to say, but didn't want to let this sit in the Unanswered pile. I hope you're doing better and please reach out to someone if you need assistance immediately.

D

Deleted member 91323

Justin, you are in a lot of pain. I am so sorry you are thinking of ending your life. Depression is such a cruel condition. Have you had much therapy? I think that can be really helpful.

M

MouthyOne

Doing what you suggest is not courageous and will leave a lot of pain for others to deal with.

In saying that it is understandable that you feel the way you feel. It can be quite a consuming thought which can be overwhelming.

I am sorry you feel this way and would not wish that thought on anyone.

Going by your username you are young and have something to live for. Do not give up on yourself and speak to someone whether it's a doctor, a family member or friend/relative you are more comfortable with if this feeling is prolonged.

Please take care.

T

TheHeartHasAVoice

The pain is too deep.

Every day, I want to kill myself more and more. Its just not worth it at this point.