Introducing Myself

C

CallMeDaisy

Hi. I have no idea what I'm doing, I just came across this site today. Here goes...

I'm 46 yrs old, been married 24 yrs and we have 2 children, ages 19 and 15. I worked as a nurse from 1995 thru 2011. Unfortunately, I became addicted to IV Morphine which led to being fired, arrested and a disciplinary placed on my nursing license in 2008. I stayed clean til 2011 at which time I relapsed by writing scripts for myself. I took a lot of pills in 6 days. Of course, again I was fired, arrested, spent 30 days in jail and voluntarily relinquished my nursing license. I'm now living as a convicted felon. I've been clean since 2011. I'm unemployable, even denied employment at The Dollar Tree. I've destroyed our lives financially and betrayed my family by lying, stealing. The majority of my depression, anxiety, hopelessness and grief come from the death of both my parents in 2016, Dad in Feb and Mom in Sept. My mom had a massive stroke in 2004. My dad and myself had cared for her at home til 2015. They were in a horrible car accident and she had to go to a nursing facility due to amount of care she needed. After my father's death, she begged me to bring her home. I did and she only lived 6 weeks. After her death, her siblings began accusing me of bringing her home from the nursing facility so I could kill her and get her assets. One of her sisters lives 2 houses from me and I haven't seen or talked to her since Christmas 2016. Our family has gathered at her house every Christmas Eve for 46 yrs. I've not been invited or contacted for the past 2 yrs. I'm no longer invited to family gatherings, weddings or birthdays. I'm beyond devastated. I lost my parents and all the people who could still connect me to her, they're the closest I can get to my mom and its over. I've never felt this kind of pain. My husband yells and screams at me for not trying harder to make amends with my family. My son recently told me I haven't been a mother to him for ma