• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Intro to myself. Looking for a less lonely place to share maps to my mind.

C

Captin76

I've never done this before today. I attempted to recall a particular memory on my own to write about in what I'm calling my "scrapbook of the mind" and was completely flooded with much more then intended. I panicked, thought it was time to reach out, I need to validate there are others like me. Differincerate somehow. I hope this is a safe place for my other parts to talk, and they will, only in constant review will I know how they (I, we, us) will react to this. Please understand that I'm not able to understand all the time. May we find comfort within, outside of one self, with no judgment. We are full of many faces. It's time I try reaching to others for the solace that hides within my own mind at times. Asking only of acceptance. I have so much to give. Thank you for reading.

TDCI1994

TDCI1994

When you say share maps what do you mean exactly I'm willing to chat or PM if you wish. 😊

C

Captin76

I suffer CPTSD... "maps" I reread my message and didn't say maps but they are maps. Searching for something within unexplainable with words that I have but can't grasp. I know I'm complex and my honesty might be unable to understand. I tried to go back into a memory for my scrap book that was surprisingly serene but truth came into play. I seen the reality surrounding it and was thrown into panic.

C

Captin76

Ahhhhh. In my into. My bad. Maps of the mind. Looking for something lost but I feel it there. Make sense.

M

ManDss

Just write what fist come out of your mind to see if others identify with you. If you make a long text I recommend you separaye by parragraphs. Good luck.

C

Captin76