• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Impacts on everyday life?

K

KittyCat92

I passed my driving test in October so I’m still a fairly newish driver, I drive almost every single day.

Today I went to pull out and go right at a junction, nothing to my left at all, one car on the right, it was a safe enough gap for me to go so I did and the other car driver beeped their horn at me really aggressively as if I shouldn’t have pulled out. It was a gap with enough time and space to not be a problem.

I’m an over-thinker at the best of times but why am I feeling so guilty for pulling out when on a daily basis I have to brake, sometimes actually slam the brakes on because someone has pulled out way closer on me.

It just seems to make my mind spiral into something much worse.

I never ever want to feel intimidated on the roads to the point that I don’t want to drive, it’s something I love doing but my mind just won’t quit.

I end up feeling like I’m just not good enough.

I know it sounds so irrational really I know. Please tell me I’m not the only one?

Tawny

Tawny

Forum Guide
Driving is very stressful nowadays because so many people are distracted, in a hurry, or very upset about something going on in their own life. Those things have nothing to do with you. I have been told by someone they hope that i crash and die and it was actually his fault, i was barely moving.

Please don't be put off. Driving now, you have to be so aware of others for them because they are not always paying attention themselves.

I have saved many people from getting speeding tickets as i have not been breaking the speed limit but they have been right behind me trying to scare me or overtake.

TooMuchPain

TooMuchPain