• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I'm new and need help before I ruining everything

AimeèJo2014

AimeèJo2014

Hey I'm new to this whole forum thing but I really need some advice and no one seems to listen to me - my paranoia is really bad and I've been with my boyfriend for 2years now, but before him I was with my ex for 3 years and he cheated on me, now my paranoia is just getting worst in my current relationship that I'm pushing him away, I do accuse my boyfriend I admit that but whenever we get into an argument he will bring my paranoia into it, I do suffer from depression aswell so it is being affected by my paranoia, I don't want to lose my boyfriend over this, I would appreciate all the advice in the world if anyone could help me.

Last edited:
M

Mark101

Hi AmeeJo,

Welcome to the forum. I'm new too and the people on here are very understanding.

Can I ask if your BF gets angry when he blames your paranoia? I mean, getting agitated is normal if your partner's accusing you of something you haven't done, but if he's got an issue with your depression then maybe it's time to face a few truths...

Hugs to you.

Mark

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

Just wanted to welcome you to the forum. :hi:
I'm sorry I can't really give you much in the way of advice, i've never been in a proper relationship. x

AimeèJo2014

AimeèJo2014

Thankyou everyone for your support,