• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Im locked in a virtual cage for 9 years

C

Crism30

Hello everyone, I would be glad to share a small story from my mid-Elementary school years to College. I would start by saying that my name is Christian and im 19 years old, my profession is a Church Musician.

Since I got into 5th grade, I started developing OCD symptoms at first in which were the casual ''Making your clothes tidy'' (for example). However since I got into 6th Grade symptoms started becoming much much worse (moments I entered into Teenage-hood). I started getting bullied every single day, I had no friends and no support to hold my back. I would be mocked by others because my parents couldn't afford me new clothes and the newest Iphone and what not (In other words its our society today summed up in a nutshell). Anyways, I became a compulsive liar at 12 years old, I would lie about where I lived, what I owned and what my parents were because it was the only way I could find a spot between those groups of kids. They would eventually some day find out that those simple lies were indeed lies, I would get provoked to fight and that was my everyday life til the moment I got into High School.