• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

I'm curious about bipolar 2

U

Unknown Master

Hello,

I am a guy, 18 years old, from Denmark and I am studying at the moment. My psychiatrist have not diagnosed me with bipolar yet, as the mental health system in Denmark is quite late and not up to date. I am struggling with anxiety and depression. The only diagnosis I have is depression. Even tho I have bad anxiety, and I am also quite introvert and quiet. I have struggled with these symptoms since I was 15-16 years old. I went through a tough childhood. I witnessed my mom almost getting killed with a saw by my dad. My parents got divorced, my dad went to jail because of weed growing and I and my brother lived with our mom. As of today, I have a great connection to my dad and brother, but I don't have any connection with my mom. She is cut off from my life. My brother and I experienced a lot of psychological violence, as our mother was diagnosed with a borderline personality disorder. My dad is diagnosed with bipolar I and have many manic episodes. I smoke weed to have better sleep and to function properly with my anxiety. I take 50mg quitapine(25-50mg PN, morning and evening) and gapapentin(1200 mg, morning) and I'm feeling well.