• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I wouldn't say I'm depressed but

RedRoseBeauty

RedRoseBeauty

I don't know how I would class the feeling I've been having the past few months.

I have given up on alot of people. Nobody cares about how I feel or ask how I am, it's always me helping them & sorting out their problems.
Some people have told me not to do this but I can't stop it's like a problem I have. If someone needs me I'm there for them, I guess having the favour returned for a change would be nice you know?

I'm 19 I'm a student.
I should be living life to the full but I don't.
I spend my time in college and home alone in my bedroom doing college work.
I can't afford to go out all the time because my job isn't giving me any work to earn money!!!! :mad:

I use to have a good social life but for the past few months that has just gone out the window.
Nobody really knows I feel this way because I'm extremely good at painting a smile on my face but I keep breaking down & I just don't know what to do.
I'm scared of going the doctors incase their only answer is meds because I don't want to live my life on 'happy pills'

Sorry this is a long post,
any ideas what I can do?

Please :(

iffybob

iffybob

I think part of what you see as a problem is structure ...
.. when you are at school, the events cascade an form a structure of one thing after another .. classes , social , parties, family,eat sleep...

you get to a certain age and lives diverge and that cascade slows ,.. and you notice the time ...

There will always be people who try and take advantage .. learning to spot them is part of growing up, and learning to deal with them like wise .. if they are capable of doing for themselves .. advise them on course of action, but try not to feel compeled to do for them .....