• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

I was constantly Harassed and Bullied in college

M

MedicalUnicorn

Hey everyone!

I will tell you where it all started,,
I went to study abroad.
during the first day in uni i immediately started noticing weird stares and glaring from random students who don't even know me. However, some of my colleagues were really nice to me so i just ignored the crazy ones.
I was a very nice person when i first started medicine I wasn't judgmental, arrogant, or mean. Funny despite being a medical student I'm not even competitive and I don't care about being in the spot light like many med students.
So I wasn't quiet sure what made so many students here despise me before i even got a chance to open my mouth. maybe they were suspicious of me due to my foreign looks.

anyways, during orientation week i got lost and asked random students about the way.they didn't even care to hear the name of building i was asking about they just turned me away so rudely and glared at me.
almost everyday in this uni I was harassed, glared at, even bullied in some instances. I kept ignoring it everyday and tried to focus on the good things and the good people in my life. but year after year as i grew stronger so did the harassment.