• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I try my best to stay kind but they still mean.

Thekwitha

Thekwitha

Hello, I hope everyone is healthy and happy.
This is my first time being here... Please be nice to me hehe

It's my first time having a job. I don't know what to expect really.
I'm scared to talk about it in detail but...
Since the first time I got here, they never been so nice...
Mom said, 'give it a time, you'll get along with them' and I waited... for more than 8 months...
That's when I realize, they're just like that.

Even after all the mean words, yelling, rudeness, being ignored.. I still try my best to be nice to them.
Never once I talked back or say anything to them... lowkey hoping they would notice and change but they didn't.
What did I do wrong here?

Freespirit777

Freespirit777

formerly Linda1989
People are like that to me too. I dont say anything to no one and people hate me. It was like that in school. Now im scared to talk to people because of my fear of rejection.

Thekwitha

Thekwitha

@Freespirit777 I'm sorry you to go through that.. I hope someday those people can see what a genuine and kind person you are... We know dealing with kind of people is not easy..

Freespirit777

Freespirit777

formerly Linda1989
Just a few mins ago my mother was talking to my dads cousin and I joined the conversation all of sudden he had a attitude with me about not leaving the house all because I said I wanted to carry a gun for protection. This is the same guy who is also a pedo and try lure kids in the alley way. I should of knew it was going to happen he is a rotten human being even though he is a preacher.

JessisMe

JessisMe