• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

I ruined my life

D

Depressedwolf

Idk if this is the right place to post this but I’m 27(m)and I’m so dumb, I ruined my life and I don’t know how to go on. I have wasted my life playing video games and doing nothing. I graduated high school with no direction, I was average intelligence I would say(I always thought I was smarter) but I never had any direction or goals and I had friends but something happened where I became self conscious all the time so I lost my friends and I lived at home with my parents and I started drinking all the time and playing video games. I’ve had a basic delivery job but then I lost that and I kept drinking and playing video games doing nothing in life and I feel like I’ve dulled my mind to the point where I’m mentally handicapped, my memory is trash and I literally can’t remember basic skills, and I forgot how to be human and interact with people, I feel like I don’t even have a high school education anymore that’s how bad my memory is. I quit drinking so much but I’ve just been in this cycle where I start feeling bad so I zone out and play video games to ignore the pain. I hate living with this realization where I destroyed my life and I’ll always be this dummy that’s worthless I had so much potential for things but I had no confidence that I convinced my self I was good for nothing and now I actually am. How am I supposed to get a relationship when my life story is a bum who played video games his whole life. I want to go to college and become somebody but my minds not even capable. I’m add and I’m sure low iq. Sorry for this long rant but I don’t know how I’m supposed to keep living with no hope and nothing to look forward too the rest of my life

OmniscientNihilist

OmniscientNihilist