I really need support :(

H

Hayley99

Hello,

I'm 19 years old and this is my first time sharing my story on a forum, but I have never met anyone with OCD like me and I hope this might help me find some hope that things will get better. It all started over the summer when I was going on a trip. I was convinced that something would happen that was bad, and found the crowds terrifying at the airport as well as when we were travelling. I couldn't enjoy myself and it made me so sad, I cried myself to sleep every night for two weeks convinced something was wrong with me. I would have anxiety attacks that were so bad I would feel numb and tingly and my hearing would feel distant or hyperactive. These made me wonder if something was wrong with my brain.