• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

I need your thoughts ... Please.

J

Jokull Marshall

Hello everyone, i'm new to this kind of things, i've read several posts from other people on other forums over the years but never thought of sharing mine. And now since i'm feeling a bit better, i'm confident enough to share with you guys how i feel hoping that your feedback will help me throughout my journey.

So i've been writing this document on the span of several months during the last year, since i've found out that writing my thoughts help ease the pain a little bit and it structured my thoughts better. Over the months that i've been writing this, a lot has changed in my life, and in my way of seeing things, although most of it i still think is true and i believe it. And i couldn't write everything describing my depression, my experiences and my anxiety.

I'm sorry for the language used in this document, it was meant to be my private writing and for me only to read, but i think it makes it more expressive. and i'm sorry if it's a bit long.

I am a 27 years old man, I’m struggling with depression.