• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I need answers

H

Hacan

Hello,

My name is Jake, I am a 19 year old student who also works part time.

For a long time I have noticed I've been odd, the way I think and the stuff I've done. I'm going to trying to make this quick and simple. I lack empathy and sympathy and basic emotions. Examples of this is family members dying and me simply not caring, from a girl on my course crying to me about how her dad has had a heart attack, all I could think about was "who cares". I know this is not normal.

Around people it feels like I wear a mask of sanity.

I often find my self getting very bored, I need constant stimulus, I workout at least 10 hours a week, and the only other thing I seem to care about is my looks and how I'm dressed.

I don't seem to care for
My actions and who they effect, I don't understand why I am like this, I was brought up in a wonderful family environment.

I seem to be able to read people very good and use that to my advantage.

How I think, to me thinking of mass murder and killings are normal, yet I know they're not normal, just seem normal to me. I don't want to
Come across as someone who is just looking for attention, I've been wanting amswers for a long time. As a child I use to treat animals very unfairly, but won't go into detail.

I study mental health and have not yet linked any to me, I wouldn't like to think I have one, but my lack of empathy, emotions, sympathy and remorse say otherwise. I welcome any comments that may help me.

Thankyou kindly.

Last edited:
Purple Chaos

Purple Chaos

Hi Jake and welcome to the forum