I have ocd

F

Fluppyapple

I have been seeking reassurance a lot lately not like making sure everything's in order the door is closed like that its these thoughts they never go away if I do something really good better than others I get thoughts like howcome I am so good at this while others aren't what did I do to get to this level maybe I am not good at it I just lucky that time what if my abilities go away from me after a while to make sure I still possess the abilities I have I gotta keep repeating the same stuff it doesn't stop with only one time once I am done repeating and get the reassurance I wanted another thought enters my mind these thoughts constantly keep me worrying about the same thing no matter how many times I reassure myself I keep getting them in my mind its not always about the same thing I have been having ocd since I was little I didn't know it was ocd I would rituals like skipping every odd step in stairs I was led to thinking these would keep bad things from happening by my mind and it was so stupid and my friends would make fun of me for that I needed to stop and these thoughts stopped coming back I have always had these thoughts but I would say I don't care whatever happens to me I am good with whatever so these thoughts did make me do those things I did now its back again I seem to get these thoughts more when I am alone and not doing anything its not always the same thing my mind wants me to reassure when I get over one another one comes in I cant stop reassuring until I get some reassurance from other people getting reassurance from other people helps me keep these thoughts a little longer than self assurance

exyz

exyz

Hello Fluppyapple:welcome:

My husband has OCD, it is a terrible thing to have.

I'm so sorry that you are struggling with it at the moment.

Are you able to get some support at all for it or do you have anything that helps you to try and get things a bit more under control?