I have ocd pocd im hearing voices to do with my pocd.

C

Charlie2019

10 minutes ago

I had a bad relapse 2 years ago but now i hear people outside my building everyday talking about me & calling me names to do with my pocd as they walk past.and my neagbors below talking about me faintly again to do with my pocd at night and in the mornings.I beleave the neagbors are talking about me and people outside my building.Ive also been sensing im being followed and watched since coming out of hospital.its became so bad i suspect most people while outside.I also stare at cars and people coming towards me because im terrified.

I only feel calm when i have my headphones on listening to the tv.i havent been out since before christmas and that was only to the nearest shop once a day.And i can only get out on a pushbike its been this way for 15 years.

Do i have schizophrenia ive asked my cpn and the cmht doctor and they say i dont

NWiddi

NWiddi

I'm not a doctor so can't diagnose you but paranoid OCD sounds a lot like paranoid schizophrenia.

Are you on any anti-psychotics or other medication?

C

Charlie2019

Im currently on risperidone 4mg,venlafaxine 300mg,pregabalin 100mg 3 times a day and busipron 5mg 3 times a day.

Whats paranoid ocd is that another ocd theme

NWiddi

NWiddi

Sorry I thought the p in pocd meant paranoid with the symptoms you described.

I'm a voice hearer and have been for nearly three years, currently on 15mg of Aripiprazole and on 4mg of Risperidone.

It's quite common for voices to sound like they're coming from somewhere other than within you like mine are. Before medication I used to hear them in my ears so it sounded like someone was in the room with me but on meds they're just internal like my own thoughts but out of my control.

C

Charlie2019

Ok when i have my headphones on im ok i feel calmer no its not paranoid ocd i have.Its intrusive thoughts and images i hear the voices talking about me to do with the type of ocd i have.

NWiddi

NWiddi