• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I have bipolar 2 he has bipolar 1

A

Alora78

Ok this is long...So I have been talking to someone for about 5 months we already knew each other. Right now we are long distance he is moving back home sometime this summer.
He is under a lot of stress right now. He seems to push me away or act one day and a few days later another. I think knowing we can't see each other makes this harder of course. But on new yrs I told him I was taking a step back I was just feeling things were off. He has told me he loves me all kinds of stuff. I had feelings before so was easy for them to come back.
So he wrote me later surprisingly trying to talk I'm guessing. Then he goes in to he is at the edge with everything etc I asked him what exactly he meant. Then he was beating around the bush and I jokingly like I do said god I can't stand you sometimes. After that he blew up told me he was done. I was hindering not helping, causing chaos in his life, that he told me he was in pain and I wouldn't listen, he told me to back off which he didnt, he just said very hurtful things and how he was about to erupt. Then he goes in to saying just stupid stuff like all I care about is clothes, I should go pretend I have it bad just ridiculous stuff.
I have mental health issues I'm treated and been ok lately besides some depression. He is treated but I think needs an adjustment on his meds. I don't believe he meant what he said I think he just ended up having a breakdown. It may not have even been about me but he took it out on me. I told him I was backing off and he's just a mean person. That was our last interaction.