• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I Found Out My Husband Molested His Sister 20 Years Ago

C

Cylisy

I met my husband, we'll call him Jack, in 2009. I was 19 and a sophomore in college. He was 27 working at a warehouse. I had just gotten out of a four year relationship with my high school sweetheart. Jack was charming, sweet, and something new so I was instantly attracted to him. Jack and I became friends and quickly became more than friends. Within a year we were "officially" dating in 2010. I graduated college in 2011 and we bought a house together later that year. We married in 2014 and welcomed our baby girl in 2018.

Throughout our relationship, Jack had always had a smooth tongue when it came to other women. He would talk to, solicit and receive nudes. Late 2018, when our daughter was five months, I discovered he had been having an emotional affair for approximately seven months. He told me it never got physical. I left him briefly. He cried and cried. Apologized and begged for me to stay. He said his life was meaningless without us in it.

So I went back to him.