• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I feel so alone

H

Hollybobble86

Hi everyone, I haven't posted before but just need to get things off my chest and to see if anyone else has been through a similar situation, and want advice on how to deal with it and move forward. I haven't been to the doctors about how I feel I'm going on Wednesday. But basically I have been battling depression since I had my son 7 years ago. Lately I have been having what I think are panic attacks, I'm short of breath, get palpitations and a choking sensation in my throat. I'm so low some days but really happy others which makes me think I don't need to see a doc. My partner who I love the absolute bones of told me a few days ago he didn't want to get married anymore, we had already booked a date and paid half of the venue and put deposits on other things and well this has really made me hit rock bottom, he says he loves me and he doesn't want to loose me but I can't help but feel like he doesn't love me in the same way I love him. He said when he told me this he thought he was going to loose me and he really thought it was over and he didn't feel anything no sadness no anger no relief nothing. He says he's just not bothered about anything anymore which makes me think he is suffering from depression too as he says he feels emotionally numb. I want to be there for him but don't want to feel as unloved as I do right now. I feel totally worthless and alone as I don't wana burden him or family with this I just wana cry all the time. Please someone help if you can TIA xxx

J

Japoodle123