• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I feel like such a failure

K

Karriegem

Sorry if this is long, just need to get my thoughts written down I think. I am 26 years old and I feel like my life is such a mess, I just don’t know what to do anymore. A few years ago I gave up my job to go to uni because I decided that I wanted to be a teacher, I knew that this would be difficult money wise but at the time I thought it was worth it. I graduated last year and started my first job in September but I had been feeling increasingly low and unwell for sometime and this got worse and after my grandmother died a few weeks into my knew job I just fell apart, I wasn’t enjoying my job even though I had enjoyed teaching during my training (although I don’t know how much of that was due to how ill and depressed I was feeling). In November I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and depression and was signed off work and I am still off work. I have been on various anti-depressants since then but none of them have worked and I am now on a waiting list for CBT.