• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I Don't Want To Live Anymore!

M

moonchild66

I am new to this forum and this is my first time posting. Today has been very difficult for me because I have a husband that's just doesn't seem to care truly. Today I attempted to commit suicide, but stopped when I thought about my children and grandson.

Depression and suicidal thoughts have been my life since I was 9. I was molested by my father from age 9 - 16. I told mother about it often, but she called me a liar. My childhood was filled with physical and sexual abuse. I tried to kill myself every year, but I just could die.

I went to the military to get away from my abusive household. I was almost raped there. I fought a man for 35 minutes who was trying to rape me. I was hurt, bloody, bruised and tired. It just seem that I had bad luck. I then met my husband at 19. It would seem that I was meant to be treated like shit because in no time, he founds reasons to choke me often. It was always my fault. He is a good father and treats me fine the majority of the time, but he has his own issues.

I have parents who treated me like a unwanted stepchild and are now trying to make up for it. So much has happened in my life that I cry often and has been depressed everyday. My kids stopped talking to me for 5 years back after I separated from their father and filed for divorce. I had no friends and my own family could have cared less. The stress of being in a relationship where I was treated bad by my husband and his family was too much.