• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I don't want to get to 30

G

Gee93

Pshhh sound like a right moaner on this site, apologies for anyone who reads my negative rants. I really don't want to get to 30 and if I don't die naturally by then, I'll make sure I don't by my own hand. It just doesn't seem right to be honest, for me to live a long life, I don't think its meant to be. I'm still 2 1/2 years off lol, but it will soon be here. I'm just not like ordinary people with kids, jobs, etc.. I feel abit lost to be honest. I have the physical health of an old man, biggest issue is failing eyesight which makes me think, do I even want to live long with fucked up eyesight?.. not really.

I probably have one thing worth living for and that's music. I have 50 songs written, which I've been sitting on for a couple years (too lazy to record) and probably another 100 planned. I'm confident my music is decent, maybe not for the first 10-20 song maybe, but after that I notice a consistent improvement. But even I did make a name for myself, I'd inevitably be cancelled due to my embarrassing past. I'm still going to do it anyway.. I got to nothing to lose. At least I would of have managed to create a little legacy for myself and hopefully something positive to leave behind, for my short life.

I know I'm not getting to 30 and I'm honestly sad a little bit, you know when you can just feel it. I would of wanted a better life and its not fair on my parents, life is cruel. My hand is severely scarred from self harming (haven't done so for about 6 weeks now) but I'm planning to really go to town again soon on my other hand, arms or legs.

Living at home with my mom doesn't help, I'd much rather live on my own. She doesn't mean too, but she irritates me and my constant depression and hostility is not fair on her.