• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I don't think I'll ever find love

• Thread starter Thegirlandtattoo
  • Start date
T

Thegirlandtattoo

ACCOUNT CLOSED
I genuinely think I'm destined to be alone! It's difficult to connect with anyone.

B

bpd2020

It sounds to me like you just have not met the right person. Some times a connection can build up after getting to know somebody and learning if you can trust them. Please do not let a bad experience make you feel you will never find love.

SL01

SL01

ACCOUNT CLOSED
I feel the same way at times. I have trust issues. I’ve liked a few guys before, but they’re almost always someone I’m close to, and I don’t want to risk it.
I have a hard time talking to guys since I have no experience. Even if I ever manage to get to know someone, I worry he’ll leave me once he finds out I have anxiety and such.

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
I'm on a site called www.nolongerlonely.com.

It's a dating site for people with conditions like ours, there seems to be plenty of people from London on it but not too many from my neck of the woods so I haven't had any joy on it yet.

I tried what Blue Spark suggested and 20 years passed without finding love so I don't subscribe to that ideology, now I'm taking action by going on various dating sites/apps.

Had some interest in me on another dating app but I don't drive and they're a little out of my preferred range. The latest woman to 'like' me was gorgeous but she's over 30 miles away.

midnightphoenix

midnightphoenix

Taking a break

It's a dating site for people with conditions like ours, there seems to be plenty of people from London on it but not too many from my neck of the woods so I haven't had any joy on it yet.