• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I don't know what to do; help (I'm new here too)

J

Jisatsu

For year I've felt out of place.. like no matter how hard I try to get people to understand me they just don't. I started self harming at age 8 and I'm now 16. My mum found out and took me to the doctor when I was about 12 but I refused to have a counsellor.
I'm in my first year of A levels now and I thought with having a boyfriend and friends I'd feel better but I don't. I feel like life is a waste of time and that there's no real point in me being here :( I won't make much of my life at this rate.. I feel like crawling up in a ball and dying or cutting myself (which I haven't done in a while because my boyfriend hates it).
I hate my scars, my body is covered in them. I'm so self conscious and I always feel so down and I cry everyday. I haven't actually been diagnosed with depression or anything of the sort.. my family have no idea because I can be happy but as soon as I feel sad I just lock myself away in my room and cry.

Please help?

W

whatstheproblem?

D much as you might not want to hear it, you MUST go to you're dr. The only way you're going to make any progress in getting help is starting there. It may seem scary but drs see people who have depression etc every day. Hopefully you're dr will be as good as mine and do what they can to help you. Sorry you're feeling like this- it's horrendous, I know. Hope you find plenty of support on here, but I really urge you to make appointment at docs. Atb, wtp? x

bubbling under

bubbling under

Sweetie, it might not feel like it right now but you have so very much to look forward to :)