• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I dont know what is the real mental issue is going on to me. please help

F

feefee_

I dont know what is the real mental issue is going on to me. please help

I'm a graduate straight single male 35 years. never been in an relationship. From birth onwards I'm shy to speak to elders (like I cant express what i want to. even to my parents). I'm always afraid of bullying so I avoid many persons in my class. I only speak to one that matches with me.Till now I only have one or two friends that too not close. I'm good in academics but not in any other activities. never played any games. loner. so anyone can hurt me easily with words. I'm always thinking like a child(but not immature) and postponing like I'm not mature enough to do these things. I have lots of anxieties about future.
I have been fired out many times. currently I don’t have interest in anything. I'm afraid of people. I'm always wanted to be alone. I feel I'm a loser. sometimes I'm become more hyper. I can't concentrate on anything even while listening to others. I'm against bossy nature. I always speak to myself in mind. envious. empathetic like relating everything to myself getting hurt by that.

please help.

Last edited:
N

naominash

You may just have a very introverted, intellectually based nature. You have a tendency to stay in your head and prefer to analyze things from a distance rather than attack them head on.

However, everyone needs balance. Academics are wonderful but it's hard to sustain a job without sociability. When you're anti social on the job, people gossip about you and don't favor you. So you have to learn to be polite and cordial to everyone, even if only on a limited level.