• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

I don't know what I'm doing

K

kgirl13

I don't think I'm depressed, I just need someone to talk to who kind of understands. I've come back to uni, a place which I love and it's all gone down hill. I have no desire
To be here. Second week and I can't seem to shift off this sense of sadness that looks over me. I feel that people are going off me, I feel people acting different towards me, I feel like I've left my family down. I cry all the time, most nights before bed. I just wanna know why. I know we always have bad days Etc but this is like bad couple weeks now. What is happening to me? I Am known for always being fun and happiness. Im just so confused and need someone to talk to.

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

I noticed you've started this post with "I don't think i'm depressed"..

I'm not a doctor obviously but it sounds to me like you possibly are suffering from depression.
Has your Uni got any student support services that you can access?
I'm saying that because I presume you're away from home and so won't be able to visit your regular GP.
It might also be worth seeing if there's an NHS walk-in centre close to you that you could go to.

I would encourage you to talk to a doctor about this, even if you don't necessarily think you're depressed... because sometimes, when you try to put on a brave face and carry on as 'normal', the depression can get more intense and lead you to a bit of a crisis (this is speaking purely from my experience, by the way).
It's better to nip this in the bud, don't you think?

Just want to say i'm sorry to see you said you cry yourself to sleep at night. Been there, done that and it's heartbreaking. So sending you big hugs. :hug1:

P

Purple butterfly

I agree with Somerset..... May be best to speak to a professional xx

:hugs5:

K

kgirl13