• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I don't know what I'm doing anymore

B

brokenwing79

Hello. I feel like I should give some background. Over the last 5 years my dad died, my sister in law, my nephew's father, my 6 month old cousin and my best friend. I had a miscarriage, my husband left me and my older daughter decided to live with her dad. Last year I took my sister and her son in. She never paid anything. I lost my job last July and I couldn't pay the bills. I'm a contractor and sometimes work isnt available. Even after she got a job she did nothing to help. Well one day our gas and electric was cut off. I went to Social Services and they said they would help. I got sick that same day and was hospitalized. When I came home I found the lights were back on. A few months layer they were turned off again. The company states that I stole power. Come to find out my sister illegally connected the power. When I confronted her she said she would do nothing to help because I'll probably be evicted any way. I packed up my kids and went to my mom's. This brings me to present.