• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

I don't even know what I have... this category seemed more fitting

E

Elizabeth S

Hi Guys and gals,
I'm very new to this and I have tried to search for help online but unless I pay $78 I can't get anywhere. Basically, I think I have anxiety problems, like when I am sat in front of my new boss and work colleagues, I want to run away, I feel as though im going to faint and if I move, I will faint. My heart is going to pop out of my neck and my brain is throbbing. Its not just infront of my boss its anywhere, not all the time just when it wants too, It's been happening even before I got this new job. But unfortunately that isn't all... I have to say a bit about me so I dont sound crazy (I probably am but I need to tell you so you can get the idea) I have had issues all my life and I used drugs and alcohol to solve my issues, as well as prescription drugs. I had to go to rehab a few years ago to get off the stuff and now I am abstinent and have been for just over three years. The trouble is, I am faced with things that I used drugs on and although I have had loads of therapy, things keep creeping back in. I have lost my support networkdue to my employment ending, so I cant call up my ffriend's as they are all defending themaelves from the job they are in (long story) but yes, I have moved in with my partner and things are changing around me that I can't handle. I am paranoid that my partner is cheating in me, (I am deluded) but I have issues trusting people and have done for years. And although I thought I worked on this, and realised not everyone will treat me as bad as what I have been, I just cant seem to shake it. Its like I actually believe my deluded self but the logical side is like "he loves you". So yeah, I am dealing with all